Harvey House

Historic Harvey House, 1868 

Salinas City, California

(First Mayor's House) 


Our People

Our Directors

  • Patrick Redo, Chairman. CEO, All US Credit Union, 20 West Street. Salinas, CA.
  • Ruth Andresen, Emeritus Member, Monterey Board of Education. Salinas, CA.
  • David Baker, Former Research Scientist, University of California, San Francisco.  San Rafael, CA.
  • Larry Bussard, Former City of Salinas Redevelopment Director. Salinas, CA.
  • Mary Jane Choate, Former Elementary Educator, Alisal Elementary School District. Salinas, CA.
  • Dennis Donahue, Former Mayor of Salinas; Presently, Director Western Growers Innovation Center, Salinas, CA.
  • Denise Estrada, Retired City of Salinas Director of Environmental and Maintenance Services, Salinas, CA.
  • Bingta E. Francke, Secretary. Educator, Special Education, Monterey County of Education. Seaside, CA.
  • Jeanne Hori-Garcia, Former faculty member, Hartnell College, Early Childhood Development.  Salinas, CA.
  • Jon Knapp, Treasurer. Associate, Hayashi & Wayland, Accounting and Consulting LLP, Salinas, CA.
  • James Perry, Curator, Monterey County Historical Society. Gonzales, CA.
  • Mary Randall, Former Principal, Salinas City Elementary School District. Salinas, CA.
  • Lila Thorsen, Co-Chairman. Former Professor in the Visual Arts Department, California State University Monterey Bay, Seaside, CA.

Our Volunteers



  • Sharon Field
  • Peggy Gilkey
  • Susan Hartsook
  • Liz Hibbard
  • Carlos Mariscal
  • Ruth Muldoon
  • Sally Ugale
  • Mary Randall
  • Larry Smith
  • Mary Jane Choate

Service Learners from California State University, Monterey Bay (fall 2017)

  • Luis Nambo
  • Jocelyn Morales
  • Luke Daum
  • Mariah Nana
  • Patricia Avalos

Older Lady

Ms. Liz Hibbard has been our most passionate
volunteer, engaging young students for over ten years.

Our Staff

  • Deborah Silguero, Curator. Seaside, CA.
  • Lilly Vaughan, Collection Care Specialist. Salinas, CA.
  • Larry Smith, Facilities Manager. Salinas, CA.